Board committees

CCA has two Board committees responsible for ensuring best practices in governance and financial operations are being followed.

Finance and Audit Committee

This standing committee is responsible for ensuring that CCA’s financial policies and practices support the association’s mission and follows accounting best practices.

Finance and Audit Committee members:

  • Brad Scott, Chair (Basin Contracting Limited)
  • Chris Atchison (BC Construction Association)
  • Peter Grose (Westland Construction Ltd.)
  • Ali Torabi (Ed Brunet et Associés)
  • Morley Wilkins (Method Chartered Professional Accounting)

Governance and Nominating Committee

This standing committee is tasked with ensuring best practices in governance. A sub-committee is accountable for the annual nominations process and selection of the Board, Councils and Committees nomination slates.

Governance and Nominating Committee members:

  • Trevor Doucette, Chair (Synergy Group of Companies)
  • Jean-François Arbour (Groupe Humaco)
  • Steve Drummond (Capilano Highway Services Company)
  • Quentin Huillery (Ledcor)
  • John Mollenhauer (Toronto Construction Association)
  • Amber Sandhu (Travelers Insurance Company of Canada)
  • Vivek Tomar (Pomerleau Inc.)
  • Shannon Friesen ( Saskatchewan Construction Association)
  • Weston Rudd (Graham)