CCA National Awards

CCA’s annual National Awards celebrate the changemakers, leaders, and champions from across the country for their exceptional contributions to the Canadian construction industry.

Open to all CCA members, CCA’s National Awards recognizes individuals, organizations and projects that promote and enhance the Canadian construction industry in nine different categories.

Community Leader    

Recognizes CCA member firms, partner associations or individuals employed by a CCA member firm who have devoted time and effort to the betterment of their communities.

Environmental Achievement    

Created in 1991, the award recognizes the leadership role that CCA member firms and associations have taken to promote and undertake exemplary environmental conduct within the Canadian construction industry.

Excellence in Innovation    

In memory of CCA Past President Hugh R. Montgomery, the award recognizes outstanding CCA member firms who have implemented innovative construction practices within the past two years. These practices must be a “first-time” use or adoption for use in Canada, but may have been previously applied or used elsewhere.

Gold Seal     

Recognizes CCA member firms’ commitment to excellence in construction management through the support and promotion of employees’ success in achieving Gold Seal certification, and its incorporation of the Gold Seal program into its business practices.

National Safety    

Created in 2000 in memory of Gordon M. Vipond and recognizing outstanding achievement and commitment to the pursuit of safety in the construction workplace demonstrated by CCA partner associations and member firms. The award acknowledges achievements in program development, staff training, industry contribution as well as safe work record accomplishments.

Partner Association    

Created in 1992 in memory of Jake Thygesen, the award recognizes CCA integrated partner associations who have demonstrated outstanding leadership in industry enhancement (through lobbying, government relations, etc.), education and member recruitment.

Pinnacle Leader     

Honouring the memory of Robert Stollery, the CCA Pinnacle Leader award recognizes individuals who demonstrate the qualities of a leader and who apply the highest standards and principles of the construction industry and business community in a career spanning more than 20 years. The Pinnacle Leader demonstrates a pursuit of excellence in any field serving the Canadian construction industry.

Workforce Excellence    

This award was established in 2019 to recognize CCA members and partner associations who champion diversity and inclusion in the construction industry with demonstrated results.

Young Leader    

Recognizing individuals under the age of 40 employed by a CCA member firm who demonstrate strong leadership skills, growth and improvement, and support the construction industry through active membership in a CCA partner construction association(s) and/or the association’s Young Leaders Group.

Recipients of CCA National Awards come from different career stages, specialties and backgrounds, and from rural and remote regions as well as big cities. They also reflect the diversity of the profession and the communities we serve.

Call for nominations opens this summer!

Please note that only electronic submissions will be considered.

Things you’ll need to make your nomination:

  • Full contact information for your nominee and yourself
  • A nomination narrative providing details about the nominee’s contribution and impact
  • A minimum of seven high-res photos related to the submission

Details on what information to put in your nomination narrative can be found on the online submission form specific to the award.

Want more information?